2023 Premier’s Spirit of Anzac Prize recipients announced

12 students have been awarded the 2023 Premier’s Spirit of Anzac Prize

Thursday, 16 November 2023 at 10:00 pm

Winners will embark on an unforgettable study tour to Türkiye to retrace the experience of Australian men and women at war on the Gallipoli Peninsula and learning about the making of the Anzac legend.

The winners are:

  • Baylasan Almosa – Mount Ridley P-12 College
  • Devansh Attrey – Caroline Chisholm Catholic College
  • Disha Awasthi – East Doncaster Secondary College
  • Lauren Baker – Mullauna College
  • Vedat Can Bozkurt – Ilim College of Australia
  • Olivia Campbell - Presbyterian Ladies' College
  • Alexander Large – Mentone Grammar School
  • Cassie Lenné – Catholic College Sale
  • Bayden Matthews – Swan Hill College
  • Zachary Melvaine – Mill Park Secondary College
  • Kirwan Schoenborn – Wesley College Melbourne
  • Roman Young – Oxley Christian College

100 entries were received for this year’s competition.

Congratulations to all the students who took part.

To learn more about the prize, visit the Premier’s Spirit of Anzac Prize website.